I think I figured out why I can’t write tonight – my imaginary friends are all mad at me. They’ve been singing and dancing in my head all day, acting out the Glee-esque Thanksgiving dinner they want me to write and I absolutely refuse to do so. Mostly because it feels wrong to write a scene I just cannot use and partly because I’m afraid I’ll find a way to keep it in the book if I do write it! There’s different songs, different singers, some impromptu dancing, even different songs being sung in different parts of the house at the same time, like a damn Broadway show! Seriously, iFriends, this is NOT a musical, this is not Glee, it’s a flippin’ BOOK! Do you KNOW how hard it is to get permission to use songs in a novel?? Stop insisting you know better than me…I am your goddess…I control your lives! Now, behave and continue down the path on which I have started you…

